I no longer need an attribute that is attached to my users. Can I remove it?
There is not a one size fits all solution to this question but there are options depending on your needs.
If you no longer use the attribute, but want to make sure old campaigns which rely on the that attribute as a filter can continue to use it, you can hide the attribute so it does not clutter menus.
To find the option:
1) Click the Settings icon () in the sidebar.
2) Navigate to Settings > Users.
3) Hover over the attribute you do not need and select hide.
You cannot remove or delete an attribute associated with your users but you can overwrite the value that the attribute contains. You can overwrite the attribute with "-" as an example. This can be accomplished most easily by uploading a csv of your users with the attribute you are trying to remove replaced with "-".